The Tallest Man

September 17, 2009 at 2:11 pm | Posted in Lifescape | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

New world’s tallest man revealed

World’s tallest man visits London

The world’s tallest man – who also has the largest hands and feet – has been revealed by Guinness World Records for the first time.

At 8ft 1in (2.47m), Sultan Kosen, from Turkey, is about 4in (10cm) taller than previous title-holder Bao Xishun.

The 27-year-old’s hands measure 10.8in (27.5cm) and his feet 14.3in (36.5cm).

At the launch in London of the 2010 edition of the book, Mr Kosen said he was hoping his new-found fame would bring him love for the first time.

“The first thing I want to do is have a car that I can fit in, but more than that I want to get married,” he said.

“Up until now it’s been really difficult to find a girlfriend. I’ve never had one, they were usually scared of me. I’m hoping now I will find one.”

He went on: “Hopefully now that I’m famous I’ll be able to meet lots of girls. I’d like to get married.”

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

